Parochial Church Council

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) is the elected body of lay church members who meet six times a year in the capacity of Trustees. The Standing Committee meets separately in the intervening months.

Elections for new PCC members take place at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) each April, to which all persons on the Saint Michael’s Electoral Roll are invited to attend.  Whilst we are currently restricted by the current Covid-19 pandemic, it is hoped that the next APCM will take place in September 2020.  Until then, the PCC continues to comprise those individuals elected in 2019, and the general work of the PCC transacted by the Standing Committee.

Any queries or correspondence should be sent to:

The PCC Secretary
Mrs Cindy Jones
Saint Michael’s Church Centre
Church Street

 Current Membership

Revd Paul Reynolds (Chair)

Stan Heptinstall (Church Warden and Lay Chair)
Tom Clifford (Church Warden)

Alan Bateman (Treasurer)
Cindy Jones (PCC Secretary)
Sarah Elbourne (PCC Minute Secretary)

Janet Ducker (Deputy Warden)
David Jones (Deputy Warden)

Liz Cardwell
David Curnock

Christine Cleave
Robert Cleave
David Ducker
Christine Langton
Jonathan Portwood
Kate Prayle
Jimmy Smith
Alan Windsor

Sarah Mededith (In Attendance)
Donna Snowden (In attendance)

Saint Michael’s PCC is a registered charity no. 1130798.