Our Team

All the following are valued members of St Michael’s who help to run the church.

Tony Cardwell, Lillian Heptinstall, David Edinborough, Lalage Smithurst and Jonathan Smithurst. Our retired clergy and Reader (Recognised Lay Minister).

Stan Heptinstall and David Jones, our Churchwardens plus Wendy Willan, our Deputy Churchwarden.

Members of our Parochial Church Council (PCC) discussing the creation of our Parish Profile at a meeting in November 2022.

Cindy Jones, our PCC Secretary

Alan Bateman, Christine Langton and Ken Bird from our Treasury Team

Donna Snowden, our Children & Family Life Minister.

Claire Morrell-Stone, our Parish Administrator.

Jonathan Portwood, our Verger.

David Hanford, our organist/choirmaster.

Wendy Morrell, Elsa Boulter and Sally Cresswell, our Office Angels

Tina Newton, our Safeguarding Officer

Robert Cleave, our Environment Champion, pictured with our Eco Church Logo

Pat Ashworth, our resident journalist, author, actor and producer

Christine Cleave, Brian Sellens and Cath Ortori, three of our prayer leaders.

Emma Middleton, our cleaner